Getting Started with Simulink

It’s been a long time since I wrote something here. But this one deserves a post for sure.

That’s it: I wrote a book. The book is sold in the whole world, and it’s the best one you could gift to your grandma this year, so I’ll say it’s a worldwide bestseller. Get it while it lasts!

Edited by Packt Publishing. Thanks guys!

Yes, it’s on Amazon.com! Hipsters, rejoice! I wonder how the Kindle version looks like — I have to grab one sooner or later.

America! Fear not! It’s on Barnes&NobleSafari and O’Reilly too!

As you may already have understood, this book isn’t going to be the next 50 shades of #7F7F7F, but I hope it will be useful to the many desperate students and engineers out there.

Ah, it’s a book about MathWork’s Simulink®, most likely the only proprietary software I’m using (I’m actually working with it all the time).

getting-started-with-simulink-preview

First review!

The book has already been reviewed by Andrew “08milluz” Milluzzi (he put the review on Amazon too). It feels quite strange to have a book reviewed, and his review is just wonderful. I liked a lot this one:

The book builds quickly and at first it seems like Zamboni is throwing everything but the kitchen sink at you.

marble kitchen sink

Well, that was called for. :-)

UPDATE#1: Packt is throwing an eBook bonanza until January 3, 2013! My book now costs less than 4€! Oh well, I’m not getting rich this time.
UPDATE#2: I found on twitter (#simulink) another review by Erik Newton on matlabrecipes.com. This one felt the kitchen sink in Ch.4 :-)
UPDATE#3: Well, it looks like Amazon.co.uk reviews don’t appear in other Amazon.* sites. Have a cup o’ tea, please.

Contrassegnato da tag , , , ,

Lascia un commento

